Safety or Security for the autonomous car or is that the question

January 25, 2016
3 minute read
security connected-car

Beginning of October 2015 I attended the workshop on autonomous driving in the UK" at Böblingen. It was a really interesting day and I learned a lot of interesting stuff. For example I didn’t know that the driverless car was invented in Britain in 1960 Demos of robotics capabilities showed big data analytics in a setting I hadn’t thought of before.

If you want to know more details Natalie Sauber has written an excellent summary of the event.

From a security standpoint it got me thinking about the consequences for software security this development has:

So what needs to be done about it?

I think it’s a combination of different aspects:

If we achieve this there will be no more distinction between safety checks and security checks.

Share on:

If your security architecture is largely based on protective measures, think again

September 3, 2023
3 minute read
security

Using SSH Agent on Windows

November 10, 2021
2 minute read
security software

Attribution in Cyber Security

October 22, 2021
3 minute read
security